Neon Jacket


{Ray Bans, H&M Scarf, Nasty Gal Neon Jacket, Spendid Top, Vintage Christian Dior Bag, Joe Jeans}

Transitioning your Summer wardrobe to your Fall one is my favorite time of year. Bright colors and monochromatic hues work well together and help inspired me this look. My go to bright neon jacket was perfect in summer with white shorts, a gray v-neck, gold jewelry, and sandals. Now that it’s Fall, it is perfect to match with a pair of black jeggings, gray tee (with pockets), casual boots, and a stripe white and gray scarf.  In my current city, Portland, it has been an unusually long summer with very little rain (strange…). But who’s to complain? I get to wear some of my favorite clothes longer than usual.

{Boots are so fun, and these Melissa Button Frye Boots have been a staple piece in my wardrobe for over two years. If you are on the fence about spending money on a great pair of boots, I encourage to do so. Take the plunge now, and you will save money in the long term.  Having a classic pair of Fryes is a great addition to your Fall and Winter wardrobe.}

{Love the classic look of a Ray Bans’ Classic Wayfarer – it gives my outfit a touch of retro-classic mix into the playful color of neon yellow}

{Chan Luu wrap bracelet, Michael Kors Watch,  Stella&Dot bracelet, David Yurman Ring}

I love mixing vintage pieces, especially handbags, with edgier, more modern jewelry. My ring on my middle finger is a custom ring my father gave to me on my 21st birthday. It is fun to collect unique pieces of jewelry and vintage items because it feels and looks unique.

As I continue to post fashion looks, my readers will begin to notice that I love bracelets and rings. I love these accessories the most because I also get to enjoy them. It’s hard to notice a fun necklace, earrings, or headpiece because you are not looking at your face/neck all day. It’s nice to look down at your wrists and hands and notice something sparkly.

With more great Fall looks to come! What do you think of this outfit?

Photos by Andrew Sakai

Leave a Reply

