Photo Diary: Sleepless in Seattle

View from Kerry Park

This past year, I did quite a bit of traveling while working abroad in China. Since I have been back, traveling has consisted of moving up and down along the west coast. When I was living in China, I would always have my passport tucked away in my Tangerine Tote. I needed it to check into hotels, visit Hong Kong and fly in, out and around China. However, this trip did not require such an item. But what it did require was sunnies, gum and an appetite for seafood.

Seattle is an amazing city, and with beautiful weather it made it unreal. It was perfect. It’s super trendy, has amazing urban culture and hugs the sea nicely. One of the places we had to see was Pike Place Market. If you ever visit Seattle you have to come and see this famous and long standing Farmer’s Market.

What You’ll Discover at Pike Place Market:

  • First ever Starbucks (expect a long line)
  • Flying seafood and fish thrown by fisherman
  • Inexpensive flowers
  • Fresh goods (mini donuts, breads, bagels, steam buns, smoothies)
  • Handmade jewelry, soaps, souvenirs, and trinkets
  • Fresh fruits and vegetables
  • The famous Gum Wall

Pike Place Market

Love the bike rack at Pike Place Market

Gum Wall at Pike Place Market

Adding my gum to the wall!

{The Seattle Ferris Wheel is a new addition to this trendy city. It reminds me of a smaller version of the London Eye}

Restaurant Views

Flower Truck

$15.00 bouquet!

$15.00 bouquet!

Crabs — look those claws!

Fresh Seafood

Mini Maple and Bacon Donut — My favorite, I had to stash some in my Tangerine Tote for later

Fruit Stand

Fruit Stand

Blue, clear skies in Seattle

Touring Seattle with my Sony NEX-F3, gotta love it!

Touring Seattle with my Sony NEX-F3, gotta love it!

I love Seattle so much! I can’t wait to go back for another adventure. Some of my best friends are from Seattle and I can see why they love it so much. If you get the opportunity to visit Pike Place Market let me know. It’s awesome. I don’t think I did it justice. I am going to try and make my own Bacon and Maple Mini Donuts! Stay tuned!

One thought on “Photo Diary: Sleepless in Seattle

Leave a Reply

