Holiday Gift List for Him and Her

Happy Holidays! Last year on my tumblr, I made a “10 Gifts for Under $10.”  However, this year, I made a list of hot items that he and she will love! I hope this wish list helps everyone on their shopping adventures this Holiday Season. Below each picture there is a link to each product and description of why it made it on my top wish list for this year’s Holiday gifts 2012!

Gifts for Her 2012

  1. BAIES Candle (click here): I picked this candle because they smell great, it’s fabulous to have on your coffee table, and it is the perfect lux gift to give your high profile BFF. A Baies candle is the way to go.
  2. Clarisonic Mia 2 (click here):  Have you ever tried a Clarisonic? If you haven’t then you need one for yourself, but if you have then it is time to share the love with someone else. If there is one skin routine I can’t live without, it’s my Clarisonic Mia 2.
  3. C Wonder Chevron Tea Light Votive Set (click here):  When I walked into the C Wonder store in NY, it reminded me of a Tory Burch meets Anthropologie meets Trina Turk: bold colors, funky interior, clothing, accessories and housewares. However, out of all the beautiful things I saw, these Moroccan tea glasses caught my eye. I think these are the perfect gift for the girl who loves to entertain and sip on tea.
  4. Hunter Back Classic Rain Boots (click here):  I can’t even begin to tell you how much I use my classic, black Hunter Rain Boots here in the Pacific Northwest. I love how well Hunter boots are made and how durable they are when I take Mochi to the park. I have had mine for almost two years and they are perfect for people who live in the rain, snowy Manhattan and pretty much anywhere. Love these.
  5. Laura Mercier Mini Lip Set (click here):  Laura Mercier is one of my favorite makeup lines. What I like about this mini lip set is that you get four great colors for an even better price. All her lip glosses smell like vanilla and are highly pigmented meaning that  you don’t need to use too much for beautiful, bold lips.
  6. Lululemon Yoga Mat (click here):  For your yogi friends! I love this yoga mat because it’s durable, light weight and trendy. If you are looking to get something for your boss and know they love yoga, then this is the perfect gift. Just throw in a pair of yoga tights and it turns into the perfect Holiday gift for your boss.
  7. Stella&Dot Gold Spike Bracelet (click here): I have never received so many compliments on a single piece of jewelry. I have the silver bracelet, but the gold makes a statement. I love it. I was actually surprised how durable it is. I have had mine since May 2012 and I wear it everyday. It’s my go to wrist accessory.
  8. Target Junior Pajamas  (click here): Pajamas are great stocking stuffers, and for $25.00 how can you go wrong? I love the gold polkadots and black trim, perfect for Christmas morning.
  9. NARS Debbie Harry Eye and Cheek Palette (click here): Every Christmas I am so excited to see what Holiday palette NARS is coming out with. Out of all the makeup I’ve tried, NARS has the best blush and eye shadow. NARS’ super pigmented formula makes these palettse last a life time, just make sure you use good shadow brushes.
  10. Pana Paw’s Beaded Leather Dog Collar (click here): Why not give the gift that keeps on giving? Pana Paw’s beaded dog collars are perfect for your fashionista friend who also cares for the wellness of animals but also likes her pup accessorized as much as she does. Mochi Tsuruda (my maltese puppy) will be getting her personalized, “Mochi”  Pana Paws Dog collar this Christmas. A percentage of each dog collar purchased goes to a dog foundation in Guatemala.

Gifts for Him 2012

  1. Apple iPad Mini (click here): Do you know a guy who likes the latest and greatest? Give him the gift he’ll use and love. Apple’s iPad Mini is perfect for business trips, train commutes, and reading through flipboard.
  2. Jack Spade Work Twill Haversack (click here): I picked this Jack Spade over the shoulder bag because it’s trendy and casual. Now that I work in advertising I notice the guys at work carry backpacks and cross over body bags all the time. I think this bag works well for every guy in the building, as well as my boyfriend who is in accounting, very versatile.
  3. Nixon The Private Watch (click here): What active guy doesn’t like Nixon? I have always been impressed with Nixon’s designs. I think their price point is dead on and the designs are always exquisite.  Give your dude a gift he’ll truly wear everywhere!
  4. J. Crew Pajamas (click here): Pajamas are a thoughtful gift and like I said above, who can have too many pajamas? Perfect for a late morning brunch on Christmas morning.
  5. Nike+ Fuel Band (click here):  Have an athlete in the house? Give him this perfect present for the New Year. This device calculates your daily movement and encourages you to make your daily active goal.
  6. RVCA Jacket (click here): Trendy jackets and outerwear make great gifts for the ultra stylish guy. I like RVCA for guys. I  am always impressed with the materials they use and their tailored looks.
  7. Pana Paw’s Leather Dog Collar (click here): They say a dog is a man’s best friend. Give him the gift that supports a dog foundation in Guatemala. These embroidered leather dog collars are durable, look fantastic and helps out a cause! What guy wouldn’t want this dog collar on his pup?
  8. Jack Spade Herringbone Bill Holder (click here): I am surprised how fast guys go through wallets. Again, Jack Spade is on target with their leather goods. I love this playful, trendy wallet. Isn’t it time your guy changed his? Get him something he’ll love showing off, especially when he is spending that cheddar! Ha!
  9. Hydro Flask Water Bottle (click here): Imagine a BPA-free water bottle that stays cold for 24 hours and steamy hot for 12 and on top of that comes with a lifetime warranty? I don’t think I need to say more! He’ll love it
  10. Ugg Slippers (click here): Cozy, durable slippers make a perfect gift for your guy on chilly winter mornings. Warm his feet and his heart with a pair of Ugg slippers. Trust me, he’ll never want to take them off.
Leave a Reply

