Pictures of Pretty Things

Create a space that inspires you and makes you smile.

My bed side table: create a space that inspires you and makes you smile. 

“Good design has to tell a story. It has to stop people, and it has to make them wonder.   Good design is a conversation.” – Zahid Sardan

Happy Monday, everyone! It has been a week full of wonderful things and sometimes there isn’t enough content to write an entire post about it. From now on, every week, I want to share with you pretty things I find that inspire me for new posts to come, hence the title “Pictures of Pretty Things.” Look for this post every Monday or Tuesday of each week. Most of these photos are on my Instagram (@TediTsuruda). Enjoy. xx

Easy, simple: pomegranate seeds floating in champagne

Easy, simple: pomegranate seeds floating in champagne

To all of my fashionistas out there. There is nothing more simple nor more delicious than champagne and pomegranate seeds. All you need is one pomegranate and a couple bottles of bubbly and your book club or “drinks before going out” is complete. Cheers! Check out my Sparkling Pomegranate Cocktail Recipe click here.

My favorite NARS palette: Orgasm/ Laguna - peachy-pink shimmer/ sheer light brown shimmer

My favorite NARS palette: Orgasm/ Laguna – peachy-pink shimmer/ sheer light brown shimmer

I love opening up a new NARS palette. It feels like Christmas! I have been using this palette for over seven years… (crazy? nahh). NARS’ Orgasm blush is a perfect peachy color accompanied with just the right amount of shimmer. NARS’ Laguna bronzer is matte and is great to wear for all seasons. Both of these are highly pigmented meaning that their shelf life lasts forever. This is my go to blush and bronzer, but I always like to mess around with bright, bold colors. REMEMBER: If you are on the fence about investing in an expensive item of makeup, just think about how long you are going to have it. Investing in good blush and/or bronzer is a good idea. I would rather spend more money on a good blush and bronzer than an expensive lip gloss. Why? For one, I misplace lipgloss like it’s my job and secondly sometimes if my lipgloss stays in my purse too long or if it’s left in a car on a hot summer day, it doesn’t smell very good.  Remember, “shelf life” when you are shopping for your next makeup purchase.

Crisp, sunny fall day in Portland

Crisp, sunny fall day in Portland

It’s pure bliss when it’s sunny in Portland. It is awfully rainy and gray these days, so when the sun is out, so am I! Even if it’s cold, I want to stand in the sun for as long as I can. REMEMBER: Wear SPF everyday! No matter what (even if it’s raining or cloudy).

Studded gold leggings, Mochi, and a bright Zara bag (perfect combo)

Studded gold leggings, Mochi, and a bright Zara bag (perfect combo)

My little Mochi ball loves to hang out with me when I get ready. She loves to stand under my blow dryer or jump up and say hello. I love MoChI very much but she isn’t the reason why I wanted to share this photo. I am obsessed with crazy pants, whether they’re sequin, patterned, leather, in this case studded. I LOVE THESE!  REMEMBER: Always add a pop of color to your look (purse, accessory, nails, lip stick, jewelry), it stands out from the traditional black and people will notice, promise. I really want to write a photo blog post about these leggings and a bright bag. -Perfect Idea for this week, stay tuned!

 

Leave a Reply

