Photo Diary: Park City, Utah

Main Street
It has been great being back in Utah. I always like making the short trip up to Park City. It’s such a beautiful, fun and trendy place. I felt like a tourist with my Sony NEX, even though I have traveled to Park City dozens of times. It was the day after Christmas, but the Holiday spirit was still in the air. If you get the chance to visit this destination gem you will see a great mix of people: ski bums, celebrities (during Sundance Film Festival), and mountain fashionistas. Andrew and I walked around Park City’s Main Street, shopped around in all the local boutiques, and finally retreated into the iconic Cow Java for a hot chocolate. It was a short trip, but the skiing is fabulous and the lodges are a charming retreat from a cold day on the mountain. Enjoy the pictures.

Main Street, PC UT

Main Street, PC UT

Snowboards

None of the restaurants or shops need any decor in the front of their shops. Different art is displayed throughout the day when skiers and boarders rest their gear along the walls of the restaurants and stores.
DSC05507 2

On Main St.

DSC05484

 

Ski Lift

Ski Lift

It’s amazing that Park City is literally nestled next to Park City Ski Resort. You can take a chair lift right off Park City’s Main Street and go straight to the slopes. It’s pretty incredible and unique to this mountain town.
DSC05450

PC shops

Furry Hood

Utah is known for its dry weather. Compared to the weather and snow back in Oregon, Utah’s snow is dry and almost looks like powder sugar when you step in it. I didn’t wear a water resistant jacket, but was able to get away with a hooded down jacket, white tee and scarf.

DSC05470 

I have quite the collection of jewelry but I have my everyday set I wear on my right wrist: watch, small cuff and spike bracelet. Accompanied with my jewelry is my go-to Louis Vuitton speedy bag and my shopping bag from Park City’s boutique, Flight. It was perfect for Park City.

DSC05534 

Boots are probably your most important accessory when traveling to the mountain or in Utah for that matter. I recently received these Sorel boots as a present and I couldn’t be happier with them. I have never really worn this style of boot, but once I was in Utah, Sorel boots are everywhere. I am so happy with these, and this pair is “a must have” when visiting somewhere snowy and cold like Utah.
Bear Statue

DSC05530

Favorite photo of the day

DSC05408

Yummy selections at Java Cow

Yummy selections at Java Cow

DSC05542

Snowy

Snowy drive to Park City, UT

DSC05606

Park City Outfit:

  • Down jacket with fur hood
  • Patterson J. Kincaid white long sleeve shirt
  • Joe’s Jeans black jeggings

Park City Accessories:

  • Michael Kors watch
  • Stella&Dot spike bracelet (click here)
  • Burberry scarf (similar style here)
  • Louis Vuitton 35 Speedy Bag (click here)
  • Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Premium Boot (click here)
Photo cred to this guy, Andrew Sakai

Photo cred to this guy, Andrew Sakai

Cheers to a fabulous day in Park City, UT!

4 thoughts on “Photo Diary: Park City, Utah

Leave a Reply

