Pretty Things: Pink

French Macaron

French Macaron

Pink is definitely the color of this week’s, “Pretty Things.” It has been a crazy couple of days for me but I am so happy it’s Friday. I am excited for the weekend so I can do more awesome projects like featuring store reviews, concocting and sharing my favorite cocktail recipes, and more crafted DIY projects. I have really enjoyed taking pictures and learning new camera tricks on my SONY NEX. I love it! BTW this french macaron is so yummy (literally melted in my mouth). Check out my review on the cafe, Nuvrei here.

Daily Arm Candy

Daily Arm Candy

My favorite: stacking bracelets. I added more colors and a Chan Luu wrap bracelet on top of my usual “daily arm candy.” To get this look, stack as many as you want! Try not to go overboard, and to prevent this, add more narrow pieces instead of bulky ones.

Sun

It’s been both freezing and sunny in Portland this past week. When my skin is exposed to cold temperatures (low 30s), I usually double up on the moisturizer and apply more hydrating face masks more regularly. Try LUSH face masks if you are unsure of what a moisturizing face mask is. I like the people at LUSH because they are super helpful and let you sample as many products as you want. Right now, I am using the BB Seaweed mask. It’s great for balancing out my skin’s oils and keeping my usual dry spots around my chin extra hydrated (and not oily).

Photographing My Zara Boots

Photographing My Zara Boots

I can’t tell you how much I love these Zara boots. I love photographing and featuring fun shoes and accessories on my blog. These boots are really fun to wear and  they definitely make a statement. If you ever wear “loud” shoes make sure you keep it simple on top. These shoes make a statement on their own.

Pink Cosmo

Pink Cosmo

Yumm.. need I say more? This is a picture from my Wednesday after work “pick me up.” I have grown very fond to cosmopolitans. My mother and her friends usually always have a batch of cosmos in their freezers during the summer and around the holiday seasons\. It is their drink of choice. I can’t wait to share my recipe with you! Stay tuned.

Nuvrei via @TediTsuruda Instragram

Nuvrei via @TediTsuruda Instragram

I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am about doing store features on local boutiques and cafes. I have been wanting to do this for a long time. I am pretty shy when it comes to photography and asking business owners to let me feature their store on my blog. These interviews and imagery are really helping boost my confidence and initiative skills. I can’t wait to share these places with you. xx

7 thoughts on “Pretty Things: Pink

Leave a Reply

