Pretty Things: Red + Pink + White

Valentine flowers

Valentine flowers

Hello~ I would like to apologize for my lack of posts this past week. It’s been a crazy transitional period in my life: possible new city, new travel opportunities, new endeavors – all exciting and very crazy.  I can’t wait to share all these things with you once they become a reality.  Secondly, I hope everyone had a lovely Valentine’s day. I shared this picture with you on Tangerine Tote’s Facebook page here, but I hope everyone had a nice Valentine’s day eating chocolates, watching silly romantic movies and maybe spending time with a significant other.

Portland Flea with Mochi Tsuruda

Portland Flea with Mochi Tsuruda

Mochi and I had a fantastic weekend! We were able to visit and interview Kate Keefe Sullivan, the owner and creator of the Portland Flea. I love interviewing inspirational individuals that start a business or organization based on their dream or vision. Kate was so passionate about the Portland Flea, her vendors well being and the type of merchandise they sell. It was great seeing her talk about her dream and then actually seeing it in reality. Very inspiring.

Mochi and I had a ball on Sunday. It’s great to spend all my time with her on the weekends. Mochi just finished puppy school on Tuesday and I am excited to show off her new skills at the office this week! I am lucky because I have the opportunity to bring my dog to work and Mochi will make a great office addition.

The Whole Bowl photo editing - lazy Sunday

The Whole Bowl photo editing – lazy Saturdays

I love editing photos in the morning. It’s refreshing to look at great images while sipping on a homemade latte. I had such a wonderful time chatting with Tim from The Whole Bowl. I received his “thank you” note and inside was a Whole Bowl gift card for my next three BIG whole bowls! THANK YOU! One of the best gifts I could ever ask for.

Vintage Dior find at Portland Flea

Vintage Dior find at Portland Flea

My new addition to my vintage goods. This $5.00 find at the Portland Flea last Sunday just put a cherry on top of a perfect Sunday. SCORE!

fortune truth

fortune truth

Ha! HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR! It’s the year of the snake and I couldn’t be more excited. It’s my year, yippee!  I am currently taking this Chinese New Year in stride. I can’t wait to see what happens. After my boss returned from London last week he gave me a fortune cookie with this fortune stating, “stop taking pictures with your iPhone and start talking to the person next to you.” Naturally, I had to take a picture of this. ha! Xin Nian Kuai Le everyone! xx .. and what better way to kick off Chinese new year with a trip to Hong Kong and Shanghai?

Hong Kong

Hong Kong – 2012

Last April, I said goodbye to this magical city. I took this instagram (@teditsuruda) photo on my very last and most rememberable night in Hong Kong. Honestly it couldn’t have been more lovelier. I am so excited to return to Hong Kong, because it seriously is going to be amazing for many reasons. I can’t wait to take pictures, walk alongside the Hong Kong harbor, and to top all of it off, I get to see my best friend, Winnie Tsui and travel in Hong Kong and China with two of my sorority sisters from college. It’s going to feel amazing being back in my old stomping grounds. See you in two weeks, Hong Kong! After visiting several days in Hong Kong, I get to visit my absolute favorite city in the world, Shanghai. I can’t necessarily describe why I love Shanghai so much. I think one of the reasons is because in this city I have never felt so much inspiration in one place. I can’t wait to share all my travel and fashion diaries with you.

Stay tuned and I hope everyone has a fabulous week. Thanks for reading this week’s Pretty Things. xx

4 thoughts on “Pretty Things: Red + Pink + White

Leave a Reply

